Coyote Light CL1
Handheld light · 3 colors · 10.6 oz · $330
Coyote Light is a GSM Outdoors brand (Irving, Texas); its part numbers carry GSM's HME prefix.
Compare the CL1 with other lights →
Check price
Affiliate links (Amazon, eBay): we may earn a commission. Prices change; the retailer's page is the current one.
Each colorRed, green, amber or white
Hunting lights come in red, green, amber, white and infrared. Red is the common choice for coyotes, green for hogs, white for identification and recovery. The same light usually throws much farther in green or white than in red.
Red, green, amber or white
Hunting lights come in red, green, amber, white and infrared. Red is the common choice for coyotes, green for hogs, white for identification and recovery. The same light usually throws much farther in green or white than in red.
Coyote Light's own figures for every color it sells for this light (you pick one). The distance column keeps the maker's words, because makers define distance differently.
| Color | Maker's distance claim | Runtime | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red | 800 yd (732 m) Eye shine: "Light up predator's eyes at up to 800 yards"500 yd (457 m) Identification: "Full-body identification at up to 500 yards with good optics" | 4 h Full intensity | |||
| Green | 800 yd (732 m) Eye shine: "Light up predator's eyes at up to 800 yards"500 yd (457 m) Identification: "Full-body identification at up to 500 yards with good optics" | 4 h Full intensity | |||
| IR (wavelength not published) | 1,170 yd (1,070 m) IR range with night vision: "Infrared illumination up to 1,170 yards (1070 m)" | 3 h Full intensity | |||
| IR (wavelength not published): Coyote Light says "Infrared" without giving a wavelength. | |||||
IR range depends on the night vision unit behind it, so IR rows carry no calculated throw. Distances that are not ANSI FL1 ("target illumination", "eyes at", identification) are the maker's own field claims and do not compare across brands.
Specs
| Light | |
|---|---|
| Type | Handheld light |
| In the box | Light in your choice of LED color |
| Colors Red, green, amber or white Hunting lights come in red, green, amber, white and infrared. Red is the common choice for coyotes, green for hogs, white for identification and recovery. The same light usually throws much farther in green or white than in red. | Red, Green, IR (wavelength not published)Sold in your choice of LED color; Coyote Light does not say whether the LED can be swapped. |
| Changing color | Not stated |
| Focus | Adjustable (spot to flood)Spot to flood in less than 1/4 turn. |
| Dimmer Rheostat dimmer A dial that turns a hunting light up or down smoothly, from barely on to full power, instead of clicking through fixed modes. Lets you bring the light up slowly on a called animal. | Rheostat (dial, stepless)On/off and 0 to 100% adjustable intensity; regulated output does not dim as the batteries run down. |
| Remote or pressure switch | Not stated |
| Maker cites ANSI FL1 ANSI FL1 throw The flashlight standard's beam distance: how far until the beam falls to 0.25 lux, about full moonlight. It is 2 × √candela meters, so it can be checked against the maker's own candela. | No |
| Power | |
| Battery | 1 × 26650One rechargeable 26650 3.7 V cell. |
| Rechargeable | Yes |
| Battery included | Not stated |
| Runtime | Up to 32 hours at 25% brightness. |
| Size and mount | |
| Weight Weight How heavy the device is. Check whether the maker weighed it with or without the battery, because brands do it differently. | 10.6 oz (301 g)10.6 oz. |
| Length | 6.87 in (174.6 mm)6 7/8 in long x 2 1/4 in wide. |
| Head diameter | 2.25 in (57.1 mm) |
| Body (tube) diameter | Not published |
| Mount | Hand-held, gun scope or monopod mountable |
| Water rating IP rating (water rating) A two-part code for how well the device keeps out dust and water. IP67 means dust-tight and survives a short dunk; an X means not tested. | No IP rating publishedSplash proof (rain, snow) and fog resistant. Operating temperature 14°F to 120°F. |
| Buying | |
| Warranty Warranty How long the maker promises to repair or replace a faulty unit. Check whether it needs registration and whether it passes to a second owner. | Not published |
| Maker part number | HME-CL-CL1 |
| US price US price The price we found for the unit in the US, with where it came from and when. Prices change often, so treat it as a snapshot. | $330Coyote Light; out of stock when read. |
Source: Coyote Light: CL1 predator light.
Added October 12, 2026 · Specs last checked October 12, 2026
