NightHunting.net

Heads and saddles / BOG

BOG DeathGrip Bantam Head

Rifle clamp · 40 lb load · $70

Rifle saddle

A clamp with padded jaws that closes on the rifle's forend or stock, so a rifle with no rail can sit on a tripod. The jaw opening, not always published, decides which stocks fit.

Read more →

AB
  • A DeathGrip centered clamping jaws
  • B Quick-swap Arca-Swiss base
Line drawing by us. Traced from the product photo on Al's Sports' BOG DeathGrip Bantam listing (alssports.com, read October 13, 2026); the letters and sizes are BOG's own. Not to scale.

Check price

Affiliate links (Amazon, eBay): we may earn a commission. Prices change; the retailer's page is the current one.

Tripods it fits

"Maker says it fits" means the head maker or the tripod maker sells the two together or names the pairing on its own page. "Interfaces match" is our check that the tripod's published top (thread, bowl or Arca clamp) meets this clamp's published base; it says the parts connect, not that the maker has tested them. Rig figures are calculated from both makers' numbers.

TripodBasisTripod max heightRig weight (calculated)Rig load rating (calculated)
BOG DeathGrip Infinite AluminumInterfaces match (calculated)Arca clamp on the tripod, Arca base on the head59.5 in (1,511 mm)——
BOG DeathGrip Infinite Carbon FiberInterfaces match (calculated)Arca clamp on the tripod, Arca base on the head59.5 in (1,511 mm)——
BOG DeathGrip Infinite XT Carbon FiberInterfaces match (calculated)Arca clamp on the tripod, Arca base on the head72 in (1,829 mm)——
BOG DeathGrip SherpaInterfaces match (calculated)Arca clamp on the tripod, Arca base on the head55.7 in (1,416 mm)——

Rig weight is the tripod's published weight plus this clamp's; rig load is the lower of the two published ratings. Blank where a maker does not publish the number, or where the tripod is sold with its own head on top.

Specs

Type
Type

Rifle saddle

A clamp with padded jaws that closes on the rifle's forend or stock, so a rifle with no rail can sit on a tripod. The jaw opening, not always published, decides which stocks fit.

Read more →

Rifle clamp
Mounts to
Base

3/8-16 and 1/4-20 threads

The two screw sizes tripods use. 3/8-16 (3/8 inch, 16 threads per inch) holds heads on shooting tripods; 1/4-20 is the smaller camera thread, used for accessories and light gear.

Read more →

Quick-swap Arca-Swiss base; BOG: "compatible to fit any Arca Swiss tripod"
Base thread

3/8-16 and 1/4-20 threads

The two screw sizes tripods use. 3/8-16 (3/8 inch, 16 threads per inch) holds heads on shooting tripods; 1/4-20 is the smaller camera thread, used for accessories and light gear.

Read more →

—
Base is an Arca dovetail

Arca-Swiss

A dovetail rail and clamp standard for tripod heads. A rail or plate on the rifle slides into an Arca clamp on the head and locks with a knob or lever, so the rifle goes on and off the tripod in seconds.

Read more →

Yes
Holds
TopDeathGrip centered clamping jaws for rifles and crossbows
Arca-Swiss clamp

Arca-Swiss

A dovetail rail and clamp standard for tripod heads. A rail or plate on the rifle slides into an Arca clamp on the head and locks with a knob or lever, so the rifle goes on and off the tripod in seconds.

Read more →

No
PicatinnyNo
Jaw opening

Rifle saddle

A clamp with padded jaws that closes on the rifle's forend or stock, so a rifle with no rail can sit on a tripod. The jaw opening, not always published, decides which stocks fit.

Read more →

Not published
ClampNot stated
Movement
Base diameterNot published
PanningNot stated
Tension or drag controlNot stated
Tilt and levelingNot stated
Size and weight
Height

Tripod height

The maker's maximum and minimum height. Check how it was measured: with or without the head, with or without a center column, and at which leg angle. Brands do it differently.

Read more →

Not published
WeightNot published
Load rating (maker’s claim)

Load rating

The weight a maker says the tripod (or head) will hold. A maker's claim, tested each brand's own way. Your rig is limited by the weaker of the tripod and the head.

Read more →

40 lb (18.1 kg)40 lb weight capacity
Buying
MaterialNot published
Made inNot published
Warranty

Warranty

How long the maker promises to repair or replace a faulty unit. Check whether it needs registration and whether it passes to a second owner.

Read more →

Not published
Maker part number1242113
US price

US price

The price we found for the unit in the US, with where it came from and when. Prices change often, so treat it as a snapshot.

Read more →

$70BOG (out of stock when checked)

BOG’s page gives no weight, height or jaw opening.

Source: BOG product page.

Added October 12, 2026 · Specs last checked October 12, 2026