Spartan Precision SpringBok Tripod
32.7 to 61.8 in · 1.5 lb · $350
Compare the SpringBok Tripod with other tripods →
Check price
Affiliate links (Amazon, eBay): we may earn a commission. Prices change; the retailer's page is the current one.
Heads and saddles for the SpringBok Tripod
Sold with its own head on top. All heads and saddles.
Specs
| Height | |
|---|---|
| Maximum height Tripod height The maker's maximum and minimum height. Check how it was measured: with or without the head, with or without a center column, and at which leg angle. Brands do it differently. | 61.8 in (1,570 mm)Spartan: maximum 61 ¾" / 157 cm, minimum 32 ¾" / 83 cm. |
| Minimum height Tripod height The maker's maximum and minimum height. Check how it was measured: with or without the head, with or without a center column, and at which leg angle. Brands do it differently. | 32.7 in (830 mm) |
| Heights include a head | Not stated |
| Center column | Not stated |
| Folded length | Not published |
| Folded diameter | Not published |
| Legs | |
| Leg sections | Not publishedSilicone body lets the legs splay to any angle; no mechanical height adjustment. |
| Leg locks Leg locks How each leg section is held at length: twist collars, flip levers, or a trigger on stick-style tripods. Twist locks are quiet and snag-free; levers are quick to read and work with gloves. | None (free-splay legs) |
| Leg material | Aluminum and carbon fiber |
| Leg tube diameter | Not published |
| Inverted legs Inverted legs Legs built with the thickest tube at the bottom and the locks up top. The locks stay out of mud and snow and sit within reach while standing. | No |
| Leg angle stops Leg angle positions Preset stops for how far a tripod's legs spread. A narrow angle (around 20 to 25 degrees) gives the full standing height; wider stops drop the tripod for kneeling, sitting or prone. | Not published |
| Top | |
| As sold | Maker's own quick-detach systemTwistable head. |
| Mounting 3/8-16 and 1/4-20 threads The two screw sizes tripods use. 3/8-16 (3/8 inch, 16 threads per inch) holds heads on shooting tripods; 1/4-20 is the smaller camera thread, used for accessories and light gear. | MagnaSwitch quick-detach (needs a Spartan rifle adapter) |
| Arca-Swiss Arca-Swiss A dovetail rail and clamp standard for tripod heads. A rail or plate on the rifle slides into an Arca clamp on the head and locks with a knob or lever, so the rifle goes on and off the tripod in seconds. | No, add an Arca head or clamp |
| Bowl Tripod bowl A cup-shaped top, usually 75 or 100 mm, that takes a leveling head. You level the rifle in the bowl without adjusting the legs. | — |
| Accessory threads 3/8-16 and 1/4-20 threads The two screw sizes tripods use. 3/8-16 (3/8 inch, 16 threads per inch) holds heads on shooting tripods; 1/4-20 is the smaller camera thread, used for accessories and light gear. | Not published |
| Weight and load | |
| Weight | 1.5 lb (0.7 kg)1.5 lb / 700 g |
| Load rating (maker’s claim) Load rating The weight a maker says the tripod (or head) will hold. A maker's claim, tested each brand's own way. Your rig is limited by the weaker of the tripod and the head. | Not published |
| Height per pound carried (calculated) | 40.1 in per lb |
| Load rating ÷ own weight (calculated) Load rating The weight a maker says the tripod (or head) will hold. A maker's claim, tested each brand's own way. Your rig is limited by the weaker of the tripod and the head. | — |
| Buying | |
| Warranty Warranty How long the maker promises to repair or replace a faulty unit. Check whether it needs registration and whether it passes to a second owner. | Not published |
| Made in | Not published |
| Maker part number | SP03-045-R |
| US price US price The price we found for the unit in the US, with where it came from and when. Prices change often, so treat it as a snapshot. | $350Spartan store |
Calculated rows use only the maker's own height, weight and load figures. Load ratings are the maker's claim; brands do not test them the same way.
Source: Spartan Precision product page.
Added October 12, 2026 · Specs last checked October 12, 2026
