Tricer HK
up to 60 in · 2.6 lb · 44 lb load · $339
Compare the HK with other tripods →
Check price
Affiliate links (Amazon, eBay): we may earn a commission. Prices change; the retailer's page is the current one.
Heads and saddles for the HK
"Maker says it fits" means the head maker or Tricer sells the two together or names the pairing on its own page. "Interfaces match" is our check that the published top meets the head's published base; the parts connect, but no maker has said so. Rig figures are calculated from both makers' numbers.
| Head or saddle | Basis | Its weight | Rig weight (calculated) | Rig load rating (calculated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tricer AK Ball Head | Maker says it fitsSold together as the Tricer HK + AK Ball Head kit and in the HK Shooting Tripod Kit | 0.6 lb (0.27 kg) | 3.2 lb (1.47 kg) | 33 lb (15 kg) |
Rig weight is this tripod's published weight plus the head's; rig load is the lower of the two published ratings. Tricer does not say whether its heights include a head, so no top-of-head figure is given. Blank where a maker does not publish the number. All heads and saddles.
Specs
| Height | |
|---|---|
| Maximum height Tripod height The maker's maximum and minimum height. Check how it was measured: with or without the head, with or without a center column, and at which leg angle. Brands do it differently. | 60 in (1,524 mm)Tricer's spec list gives "Max Height: 60 in/1524 mm"; the same page's summary line says "a 64” max height". The spec-list figure is shown. |
| Minimum height Tripod height The maker's maximum and minimum height. Check how it was measured: with or without the head, with or without a center column, and at which leg angle. Brands do it differently. | Not published |
| Heights include a head | Not stated |
| Center column | Not stated |
| Folded length | 26 in (661 mm) |
| Folded diameter | 3.7 in (93 mm) |
| Legs | |
| Leg sections | 3"8X carbon fiber inverted legs", per Tricer. |
| Leg locks Leg locks How each leg section is held at length: twist collars, flip levers, or a trigger on stick-style tripods. Twist locks are quiet and snag-free; levers are quick to read and work with gloves. | Twist |
| Leg material | Carbon fiber |
| Leg tube diameter | Not published |
| Inverted legs Inverted legs Legs built with the thickest tube at the bottom and the locks up top. The locks stay out of mud and snow and sit within reach while standing. | Yes |
| Leg angle stops Leg angle positions Preset stops for how far a tripod's legs spread. A narrow angle (around 20 to 25 degrees) gives the full standing height; wider stops drop the tripod for kneeling, sitting or prone. | 23°, 55°, 85° |
| Top | |
| As sold | Bare top: add your own head |
| Mounting 3/8-16 and 1/4-20 threads The two screw sizes tripods use. 3/8-16 (3/8 inch, 16 threads per inch) holds heads on shooting tripods; 1/4-20 is the smaller camera thread, used for accessories and light gear. | Not published |
| Arca-Swiss Arca-Swiss A dovetail rail and clamp standard for tripod heads. A rail or plate on the rifle slides into an Arca clamp on the head and locks with a knob or lever, so the rifle goes on and off the tripod in seconds. | Not stated |
| Bowl Tripod bowl A cup-shaped top, usually 75 or 100 mm, that takes a leveling head. You level the rifle in the bowl without adjusting the legs. | — |
| Accessory threads 3/8-16 and 1/4-20 threads The two screw sizes tripods use. 3/8-16 (3/8 inch, 16 threads per inch) holds heads on shooting tripods; 1/4-20 is the smaller camera thread, used for accessories and light gear. | Not published |
| Weight and load | |
| Weight | 2.6 lb (1.2 kg)2.65 lb / 42.33 oz |
| Load rating (maker’s claim) Load rating The weight a maker says the tripod (or head) will hold. A maker's claim, tested each brand's own way. Your rig is limited by the weaker of the tripod and the head. | 44 lb (20 kg)"Bearing Capacity: 44 lb/ 20 kg" |
| Height per pound carried (calculated) | 22.7 in per lb |
| Load rating ÷ own weight (calculated) Load rating The weight a maker says the tripod (or head) will hold. A maker's claim, tested each brand's own way. Your rig is limited by the weaker of the tripod and the head. | 16.7× |
| Buying | |
| Warranty Warranty How long the maker promises to repair or replace a faulty unit. Check whether it needs registration and whether it passes to a second owner. | Lifetime |
| Made in | Not published |
| Maker part number | HK-STRI-2 |
| US price US price The price we found for the unit in the US, with where it came from and when. Prices change often, so treat it as a snapshot. | $339Tricer store |
Calculated rows use only the maker's own height, weight and load figures. Load ratings are the maker's claim; brands do not test them the same way.
Source: Tricer product page.
Added October 12, 2026 · Specs last checked October 12, 2026
